

GCIG Endometrial Cancer Consensus Conference – Clinical Research

Delegates from all 34 GCIG member groups gathered in Incheon, Korea, November 2nd and 3rd, 2023 to participate in the Ist GCIG Endometrial Cancer Consensus Conference – Clinical Research (ECCC-CR) hosted by KGOG.

For many months prior to the GCIG ECCC-CR, delegates were hard at work developing consensus statements, holding topic group meetings and ultimately recording and viewing presentations. For the first-time, patient advocates were engaged in the GCIG Consensus Conference process! The two full-day working sessions included lively debates and collaborative engagement to edit the draft consensus statements. Overall, the meeting was considered highly successful by participants.

A manuscript is now in development to fully describe the results of the GCIG ECCC-CR. Please join us at the GCIG General Assembly November 28th, 2023 where GCIG ECCC-CR statements will be shared.

Thank you to KGOG for hosting this important event, to our sponsors for supporting this event and to all participants for your hard work!



The success of 1st GCIG Endometrial Cancer Consensus Conference – Clinical Research will contribute to the planning for the upcoming 1st GCIG Cervical Cancer Consensus Conference – Clinical Research to be hosted by CTI October 14, 15th, 2024 in Dublin, Ireland.

GCIG ECCC-CR Executive

ECCC-CR Chair Carien Creutzberg
ECCC-CR Co-chair Jae Weon Kim
ECCC-CR Advisor Michael Bookman
ECCC-CR Advisor Gavin Stuart

Topic A		Topic B		Topic C		Topic D	
GCIG Group or Role	Name	GCIG Group or Role	Name	GCIG Group or Role	Name	GCIG Group or Role	Name
AGO	Lars Hanker	AGO-AUST	Christoph Grimm	AGO	Sven Mahner	AGOG	Philip Ip
AGO-AUST	Nicole Concin	ANZGOG - Topic Co-chair	Linda Mileshkin	ANZGOG Topic Co-chair	Alison Brand	AGO-AUST	Regina Berger
ANZGOG	Pearly Khaw	BGOG	Hannelore Denys	CCTG	Jessica McAlpine	AGOG	Ting-Chang Chang
CEEGOG	Filip Fruehauf	СТІ	Charles Gillham	EORTC-GCG	Margarita Romeo Marin	ANZGOG - Topic Co- chair	Val Gebski
CTI	Donal Brennan	DGOG	Ingrid Boere	GINECO	Florence Joly	BGOG	Toon Van Gorp
DGOG -Topic Co-chair	Remi Nout	EORTC-GCG - Topic Co-chair	Nelleke Ottevanger	GOF-F	Matthew Powell	BRASGYN	Mariana Paiva Batista
G-GOC	Andrea Mariani	GCGS	David Tan	GOTIC	Kosei Hasegawa	CCTG	Helen Mackay
GCGS	Joseph Ng	GEICO	Pilar Barretina- Ginesta	Invitee - Rare Tumour(GINECO)	Isabelle Ray Coquard	CEEGOG	Zoltán Novák
GOTIC	Shoji Nagao	GCMICM	Eva Maria Gomez Garcia	ISGO	Tamar Safra	EORTC-GCG	Judith Kroep
invitee	David Gaffney	GINECO	Alexandra Leary	LACOG-EVA	Ana Veneziani	G-GOC	Shannon Westin
KGOG -Topic Co-chair	Jeong-Yeol Park	GOG-F	Brian Slomovitz	MITO - Topic Co- chair	Delia Mezzanzanica	GEICO	J. Alejandro Perez- Fidalgo
KolGOTrg	Rahul Roy Chowdhury	ISGO	llan Bruchim	NCI US	Elise Kohn	Invitee - Radiation Oncologist (RTOG)	William Small
LACOG-EVA	Gustavo Guitmann	JGOG	Kenichi Harano	NCRI UK	Rebecca Kristeleit	KolGOTrg	Asima Mukhopadhyay
MITO	Domenica Lorusso	KGOG	Jung-Yun Lee	NOGGO	Jalid Sehouli	MaNGO	Paolo Zola
PMHC	Kathy Han	MaNGO	Nicoletta Colombo	РМНС	Stephanie Lheureux	NCI-US	Linda Duska
SGCTG	Azmat Sadozye	MITO	Giorgio Valabrega	SGCTG	C Simon Herrington	NCRI-UK	Alexandra Taylor
SGOG	Xiaojun Chen	NOGGO	Pauline Wimberger	ANZGOG	Claire Scott	NSGO-CTU	Line Bjørge
COGI-WCRN	Jonathan Berek	NSGO-CTU	Mansoor Raza Mirza	JGOG	Yoshiki Mikami	PMHC - Topic Co- chair	Amit Oza
Invitee Radiation Oncologist (RTOG)	Helen White	Invitee – Patient Advocate	Carol Gordon	sgog	Jihong Liu	SGCTG	Emma Crosbie
Invitee Pathologist (ISGyP)	Brooke Howitt	Invitee – Pathologist (ISGyP)	Xavier Matias- Guiu	swiss-go	Julian Wampfler	swiss-go	Intidhar Labidi-Galy
Invitee Harmonization Ops (GCMICM)	Adriana Chavez Blanco	Invitee - Harms Stats (GOG-F)	Austin Miller	Invitee - Harms Ops (DGOG)	Karen Verhoeven	Invitee - Patient Advocate (ANZGOG)	Tania Batley
Invitee Early Investigator (NCRI)	Gemma Eminowicz	Invitee - Early Investigator (KGOG)	Se Ik Kim	Invitee - Early Investigator (GINECO)	Lauriane Eberst	Invitee - EDI expert (GOG-F)	Bhavana Pothuri
						Invitee - Early Investigator (ANZGOG)	Emma Allanson
						Invitee – Patient Advocate (KolGOTrg)	Tina Mitra